Dancers Anonymous > Car Dancers Club

Discussion in 'Dancers Anonymous' started by Kittyirish, Aug 22, 2003.

1. Kittyirish

Kittyirish New Member

Are you a Car Dancer? I am! I'm a great dancer with the tunes blasting, driving along, rhythm going...of course this is from the waist up! I wish I could do it on my feet! I think this is an underrated talent! :wink:

2. DanceMentor

DanceMentor Administrator

That's pretty funny! :lol:
    I can't say that I dance in the car, but I'm a good electric guitarist, drummer and singer (in the car). One day I was singer some stupid 80's love song while I was sitting at a light. I didn't realize a car full of teenagers had pulled up beside me. They started yelling at me and laughing. Good thing I'm older and can afford a faster car! :lol:

3. pcperez83

pcperez83 New Member

i am! wish i could do it from the wast down! lol

4. Kittyirish

Kittyirish New Member

Maybe we have a movement here!

5. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Car Dancers

Laugh if you want, but I've done some real practice on rib
    and shoulder isolations in the car, waiting at stop signs, etc.

When you get into dancing, it's amazing -- every place becomes
    a place to dance.

I had to draw the line at footwork drills on the highway, though. :)

6. SDsalsaguy

SDsalsaguy Administrator Staff Member

Re: Car Dancers

Hell, I've done those even while driving -- they are isolations after all! Does that mean I'm a member of this club too? :D

7. Kittyirish

Kittyirish New Member

Oh yeah! Welcome! Freestylers too! :lol:

8. Vince A

Vince A Active Member

And I thought I was theonly one to do this . . . I've got some strange looks from other drivers :shock:

I practice the rib isolations, but by far, I get the best 'looks" from doing a body roll or wave . . . my wife gets into with me, and we both do it to the tempo of the music . . . we llok great. Just ask me????

This is a good topic . . . let's hear from everyone who does this . . .

9. pygmalion