Dancers Anonymous > Cooking?

Discussion in 'Dancers Anonymous' started by Pacion, Apr 10, 2004.

1. Pacion

Pacion New Member

What kind of chef are you? How would you rate your skills? What do you like cooking/making? :D

2. Sagitta

Sagitta Well-Known Member

I'm a lousy chef. I just dabble in cooking, as I do many things.... :wink: :)

Seriously I think I'm an okay cook. What I cook depends on my mood. Right now I'm into Indian style cooking, which means curries galore. Cooked chicken curry yesterday night with a mushroom dish. Am considering going to the grocery store and buying cauliflower to put in a curry today, if I have time. That is the biggest factor that is holding me back, time.

Another time I might get a craving for deserts like spicy banan bread, coconut sweet, bebinca, homemade toffees....and make those...sometimes I do a little Italian...others my body might crave simple foods, like steamed vegatables and salmon fried with no spices...

3. Bob

Bob New Member

I can cook, but I don't enjoy it.

Fortunately for me, my girlfriend loves to cook.

In the middle of the night in an adventure race in indiana she made hmoe made motza ball soup, couscous and vegtables and had home made apple pie!

The team next to us had cold hormell's chili :D

As we were leaving the transition area, one of our team mates decided to turn around and grab a water bottle full of the soup "for the road"!!!

4. dr daffy

dr daffy New Member

i can sort of cook... i don't really know how to cook that many things but i kinda watch my mom cook and then just do what she does. of course, most of the time, it doesn't turn out like my mom's but eh... it's all good.

thankfully for me, my boyfriend's a great cook (isn't it funny, it should be the other way around, lol) he can make pretty much everything. if i weren't such a picky eater, i'd eat everything he makes :wink: