Country and Western > Dallas, TX This Weekend - Anyone???

Discussion in 'Country and Western' started by Vince A, Nov 6, 2006.

1. Vince A

Vince A Active Member

Just curious . . .

2. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Not sure yet, Vince. Not exactly in a dance-friendly mood, today. :lol: And the BF's birthday is on the 11th. So ... I'll check in tomorrow fer sure. :)

3. Vince A

Vince A Active Member

Yea, I read that "in your words" . . . about the dancing, that is . . . You mean you'd rather spend the day with your b/f than dance with me? Your priorities are kcabwards . . . I need to work on you . . .

4. pygmalion

*giggle* Oddly enough, that's what the B/F said, too. :rolleyes: :lol:

5. Vince A

Vince A Active Member

Me thinks 'he cares.'

6. SlowDancer

SlowDancer New Member

Hi, Vince--I'm a newbie to this forum. I do CW and ballroom and am a former UCWDC and ACDA competitor. I would love to go to Dallas this weekend, but won't be able to make it. However, I'm still thinking about going to Dallas next weekend (the 17th) for the ACDA nationals. I took lessons at Gerald and Pat Morris's studio in Houston and I have friends in Dallas and would love to see and dance with all of them.

Do you compete in ACDA or just UCWDC?

7. SuzieQ

SuzieQ New Member

My daughter Gretchen will be there--dancing pro-am with one of her students and I think dancing pro-pro with Sloan Hansen.

We know the Morrises too and will see them the next weekend in Dallas for the ACDA finals. Nice people!

8. Vince A

Vince A Active Member

Well, if I missed "welcoming you" seventeen post ago . . . WELCOME!!!

Don't think about going next weekend . . . just go do it . . . got any better plans than that for next weekend? Good luck too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

UCWDC AND WSDC . . . me wife does both of these and also the ACDA!

WSDC = World Swing Dance Council

9. Vince A

Vince A Active Member