General Dance Discussion > Dance quotes

Discussion in 'General Dance Discussion' started by Shiva diva, Aug 18, 2004.

1. Shiva diva

Shiva diva New Member

2. lily

lily Member

3. DWise1

DWise1 Well-Known Member

"Soy maestra de baile; nada es sencillo."
    ("I'm a dance teacher; nothing is simple.")
    -- Geraldine Chaplin at the end of Talk to Her (Hable con Ella)

4. Lita_rulez

Lita_rulez New Member

Beautifull :

Dance is music made visible.
    --George Balanchine

5. pinkstarzzz

pinkstarzzz New Member

thanks for the site!

6. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Yup. Thanks, shiva diva. 8)

7. lily

lily Member

I like these two:

There are short-cuts to happiness, and dancing is one of them.
    --Vicki Baum

Dance first. Think later. It's the natural order.
    --Samuel Beckett

8. lily

lily Member

And this one too!

Dancing is like dreaming with your feet!
    --Constanze

9. MacMoto

MacMoto Active Member

I can't agree more! :D

10. DanceAm

DanceAm New Member

I like Jack's:

To me, boxing is like a ballet, except there's no music, no choreography, and the dancers hit each other.
    --Jack Handey

11. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

That's hilarious.

12. Katarzyna

Katarzyna Well-Known Member

"You've got to sing like you don't need the money,
    Love like you'll never get hurt.
    You've got to dance like no one is watching,
    It's gotta come from the heart, if you want it to work.
    --Susannah Clark and Richard Leigh "

So Beautiful, and so difficult.

This is one of my favourites

13. dancin4eva329

dancin4eva329 New Member

I love that one too! Thanks for the site!

14. dancin4eva329

dancin4eva329 New Member

Thanks for the site!

15. Sagitta

Sagitta Well-Known Member

welcome to df dancing4eva329!

16. dancin4eva329

dancin4eva329 New Member

Thanks!

17. Anonymous

Anonymous New Member

Dancing is Dressage without the horse.

(sawy :lol: )

18. cocodrilo

cocodrilo New Member

Poni-