Salsa > Getting asked out my dance partners but not interested in that way...

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by LovingIt28, May 19, 2007.

1. LovingIt28

LovingIt28 New Member

SO dancing is brilliant. I am a beginner guy. Everyone has been super nice and I do a lot of social dancing. As much as I can.

Ok, you may remember I went out with one of the instructors, I am a guy. Well, she was moving away so that was nice but we both knew it was short term.

Anyway, now this week 2 of my dance partners (regulars) asked me for my number and practically invited me to ask them out. One even insisted she walk me to my car. Both are SUPER lovely and nice, but I am just not interested in anything further with them. How do I be polite but clear about this? Or better still, what do you guys recommend in these situations?

I am flattered but just do not reciprocate their interest. Selfishly I would still LOVE to dance with them though.

Ideas?
    THoughts?
    Stories?

2. Shooshoo

Shooshoo New Member

If they invited you to ask them out, just don't ask them out. They'll get the message. You can still dance, without asking them out.

3. sweavo

sweavo New Member

Ah, "lucky" man, you are on the PIMP curve. Just be polite and reserved with these ladies. In 6 months to a year's time, every girl in the place will think you are the ultimate catch, since so many have tried and failed. Soon you will not even be able to say "I think I'll go get a sandwich" without breaking hearts.

Be warned though, as soon as you are actually interested in anyone it will break the spell and you'll just be another Joe. I recommend celibacy.

4. tangotime

tangotime Well-Known Member

Next class-- come dressed as a Monk, who just likes to dance !!

5. Sabor

Sabor New Member

either be simple and straightforwrd by just saying what u posted up there.. or if u feel like a 'white lie' tell them that u are dating someone out of the dance scene..