Tango Argentino > Going crazy over ArT

Discussion in 'Tango Argentino' started by orcawhale, Jul 9, 2004.

1. orcawhale

orcawhale New Member

Hi, I am just starting out with ArT and took 2 lessons on it. But I am falling head over heels over it. I can't even begin to describe how much i love it. When people ask me why i dance ArT i just stare at them and says, its the most romantic dance on earth. For me its the dance of love. This is how love should be like. I know, i am kinda nutcase in the sense that I can be dancing while I am walking on the street or when I was visiting my friend's restaurant, i was dancing at her restaurant, at a corner where there was no partron. Euhh i was even practising steps in my office! I took salsa and all sorts of ballroom dancing before this. But none took to my heart like this one. This dance although may be hard at times, but it just spoke to my hearts content.

2. Sagitta

Sagitta Well-Known Member

wlecome to df! Glad to have another AT lover onboard! :D I am like you for AT. I was just sitting here figuring out how to squeeze both AT and salsa into my schedule. :?

3. MadamSamba

MadamSamba Member

Oh, OrcaWhale, what a lovely post. I'm so glad ye another potential tango dancer is being born. We all know the feeling and, like you, most of us too do salsa and ballroom, if not some other form of dance. Yes, there's just something about tango capable of making your heart swell and your feet move on your own.

Aside from being incredibly romantic (that rumba has nothing on AT), it can also be incredibly sexy. At it's most sensual, AT is incredibly, incredibly sensual. I often joke that kids under 18 should't be able to watch it! :)

Keep up your lessons and welcome to DF. We look forward to hearing what you have to say and follow your progress in AT.

4. dance-fanatic

dance-fanatic New Member