1. Good evening!

I am new to the world of dancing, and I am excited to have found the forums! My story could probably be summed up by my user name, in use from Careless Whisper. I think I have rhythm, I can at least find the beat to music, but that's where it ends, unless I'm bobbing along to my copy of Nine Inch Nails Pretty Hate Machine when driving, and that's where my dance skills come to a halt. I have been meaning to learn to dance, and I have been eying Latin dances after losing my heart in Cozumel, and there's something about them that look so full of life, energy and fun. What pushed me to join the forum was a night out with friends a few weeks ago, meeting my best friend's girlfriend. There was a point in the night when she wanted to dance, and he was being a bit of a downer (though he can dance fairly well) not wanting to take her to the dance floor. In my head I thought if I knew how to dance, I wouldn't have any hesitation going out there, but coming off of having an ingrown toenail remove, and a hike earlier in the day, I didn't, and my friend finally went with her. I then thought about my other friends who like to dance and how I would like to be join them on nights out. That's about the extent, I do have a passion to learn, and people I would like to share (dance) time with. So, I just wanted to drop on by and say hello!........while also asking a few questions.

Financially, I'm sort of on the PBR and Ramen side of things, so lessons are not an option at the moment. However, there is a good selection of resources on the internet, however there are a lot of them, and as with anything on the Internet, I imagine that not all are great. I was wondering who/what websites you might recommend, especially for step diagrams that are easy to read, and also YouTube or video channels for watching.