Salsa > Hello I am new here

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by SalsaGeek, Sep 23, 2003.

1. SalsaGeek

SalsaGeek New Member

Just wanted to say hi to everyone since I am new. I've been dancing salsa for about 2 years and loving every minute of it. Not an expert but hopefully I will be able to contribute my $0.02 in the future. Anyone do Rueda here? I've been learning how to do that for about a year but I have yet to meet anyone outside of our little group in Spokane WA.

2. Danish Guy

Danish Guy New Member

Welcome to the club SalsaGeek 8)

Rueda is fun. I have only tried it on an weekend workshop, but I an ready for more :D

3. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forums, SalsaGeek.

I'm mostly a ballroom geek, myself, and like you, have been doing salsa only a couple years. No expert here, although I do have MUCH fun with it.

A warm welcome to you. :D

Jenn

4. SalsaGeek

SalsaGeek New Member

I am into ballroom dancing too. Just did my first competition 4 months ago. It's very different than club dancing. 8)

5. borikensalsero

borikensalsero Moderator

welcome to the dance-forums SalsaGeek... I've done rueda in a few socials but that is about it.

6. salsarhythms

salsarhythms New Member

SalsaGeek...Welcome to the forums!!!

It's always good to see new people in here...

I like Rueda, but haven't been too much into it...

7. pygmalion

Wow! How did your first comp go? I'm getting ready for my first comp sometime early next year. (Is there an emoticon for panic? :lol: ) Really, though, I'm very excited about it. Was your comp all you expected? How did it feel being out there on the floor in front of the judges? Do you do pro-am or am-am? Oh, I don't what to ask. Just tell me stuff, please. :D :lol:

This is cool!

8. SalsaGeek

SalsaGeek New Member