Salsa > Help needed for salsa related MSc dissertation, please!

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by Szandra, Apr 10, 2013.

1. Szandra

Szandra New Member

Hi All Salsa Dancers :)

I would like to ask your help, please! I am writing a dissertation on salsa and I would like to post regular questions in here and would appreciate if as many of you could answer them as possible, preferably on a regular basis.

About me: I am studying MSc in Tourism and Events Management at the University of Bedfordshire and I have been dancing salsa on and off for over six years.

If at any time you have any question about my work, please do not hesitate to ask. Obviously, no questions are compulsory, so you have the right to refuse the answer. I would appreciate as detailed answers as possible, please. Age and nationality if you do not mind disclosing it, would be also appreciated. Please also state whether I can use your user name when referring to quotes in my dissertation.

To start with some easy questions:
    - How long have you been dancing salsa and why did you start it?
    - Were you influenced by any film when you decided to start dancing? If so which one and why?
    - Do you consider salsa to be a sport activity, exercise or art? Please explain your choice if you can.
    - What level do you consider yourself to be? Are you a social dancer or professional/teacher?
    - How often do you go out dancing?
    - Do you go on your own or with friends and why?
    - What style of salsa do you dance? If more than one, please let me know which is your main style and why? Also, have you been dancing any other dance before/or since starting salsa?

That should be enough for now. If you prefer to give answers in an email, please PM me.

Many thanks,
    Szandra

Attached Files:

2. Szandra

Szandra New Member

Thanks for the messages in my inbox. Further questions to come shortly, but in the meantime, more responses are welcome.

Have a lovely weekend dancing :)

Szandra x

3. Szandra