Dancers Anonymous > If your dance was a car

Discussion in 'Dancers Anonymous' started by Pacion, Dec 13, 2006.

1. Pacion

Pacion New Member

Which one would it be? And why?

2. WorksForShoes

WorksForShoes Member

I'm not good with cars, but I want it to be something James Bond-esque, sleek, sophisticated, maneuverable, fast.

Last night, it was a lot more like a 1974 Gremlin.

3. Twilight_Elena

Twilight_Elena Well-Known Member

I want it to be like a sassy and sexy but also strong and fast car. Someone who knows about cars should link me to one because I know nada. :p

T_E

4. samina

samina Well-Known Member

uh... the car my dancing is *now* or the car i want my dancing to *be*?
    ;)

5. Pacion

Pacion New Member

Either, or both ;) :lol:

6. Peaches

Peaches Well-Known Member

I'm going to answer this as if we're talking about our eventual dancing, not what it's like right now, because I honestly wouldn't even want to think about the kind of car that my dancing would be at this point.

I want my dancing to become quiet and understated, but with power and excellence and refinement that's obvious to those who really know what to look for. It doesn't have to be particularly unique, except in the sense that quality of that caliber (calibre?) is rare.

So...for the kind of car that translates to...good question. I'm thinking of miscellaneous rediculously expensive (and gorgeous) cars that I've seen mentioned in Playboy or a random car mag. The rediculously expensive bit correlates nicely to the obscene amount of money I'd have to spend to get to that point, come to think of it.

7. samina

samina Well-Known Member

my dancing now... a 2004 toyota rav4. more rugged than sleek... something you wouldn't mind taking for a spin, has decent responsiveness, but definitely won't satisfy the connoisseur.

my dancing as i aspire it to be... a 2007 bugatti veyron. exquisite.
    hey, i can dream... ;)
    [​IMG]

8. Pacion

Pacion New Member