Dance Websites > NEW! Ballroom Dancing In South East Florida-

Discussion in 'Dance Websites' started by adsong, Jan 8, 2005.

1. adsong

adsong New Member

I Have been dancing for over eleven years.When I decided to start Ballroom dancing in the Palm Beach -Broward county area of Florida,I had no idea as to how to build a website announcing the dances. So, I decided to give it a try .And after many trials and tribulations (sort of like learning the Argentinian Tango )I have completed the site. Please take a look, and let me know how you like,or dislike. Giveme any comments, and yes, please come to the premiere dance on February 21st,2005. Thanks all, and happy dancing!!

2. pygmalion

pygmalion Well-Known Member

Good luck, adsong. I have to go run errands, now, but I'll check out your site when I get back. :D And welcome to the forums.

3. adsong

adsong New Member

Thank you

Thanks for the response. Let me know your thoughts. Were doing our best to expand Dancing, especially Ballroom, and later on Salsa as well to the area.
    A.

4. DancePoet

DancePoet Well-Known Member

Welcome to Dance Forums!

I'll check out your site.

5. DancePoet

Wow! Looks like you picked a marvelous place for dancing!

Hmmm ... Peach, how close are you to Boca Raton? ;)

6. Sagitta

Sagitta Well-Known Member

Welcome to df adsong. Nice looking site. Isn't the website name pretty close to the movie "Shall We Dance"?

7. adsong

adsong New Member

Thanks for your response .Re Shall we dance....

Sagitta thanks for the welcome. RE:"Shall We Dance"..I am involved in the motion picture and broadcasting industry, and was also involved in the remake of Shall We Dance plus a few others....Shall We Dance is not a copywritten, nor copywriteable name.. However, personal variations of the name, as the name "Shallwe-dance"(website) is copywritten.
    Now, if our dances are as successful as the movie, we'll be happy! :wink:

8. peachexploration

peachexploration New Member