Ballroom Dance > New to 'Tango' Music. Help please?

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by claws, Nov 11, 2008.

1. claws

claws New Member

Hey guys..

I'm new to tango music, can any one suugest some best albums in 'Tango' so far? Also please suggest some best artists.

PS: I prefer instrumentals over regular ones.

Thanks.

bye...

2. Me

Me New Member

For instrumental Argentine Tango music, I highly recommend anything by Color Tango. You can easily download their music from iTunes. :) Their album Tango a Pugliese Con Estillo para Bailar, Vol. 3, is only $9.99 and quite good.

What style of tango dance are you wanting music for?

3. There is always Gotan Project...

4. Angel HI

Angel HI Well-Known Member

Recommendations are moot w/o knowing what type of tango Claws dances. For AT, Me's post is a good one. For Amer/It'l, DanceVision is a good place to start. Go there, and have a listen. MPO, AT music is more interesting.

5. claws

claws New Member

I'm sorry guys. I don't dance to any style of Tango. I just loved the music. (Violin & Piano) are my favourite instruments and Tango music is composed of them.

So I want just popular albums (instrumentals), to hear.

I don't know that there are different kinds of music for each style of Tango dance. Can any one list them?

Thanks for your suggestions. :)

6. Tangoqueen

Tangoqueen New Member

There is a dance CD called 'Tango Tango Tango', I forget which label, but it has 20 tangos on it, all different kinds. If you like tangos at all, you'll enjoy this CD. I would check danceplus store or any ballroom stores online that carry CDs :google:

Good luck!

7. newbie

newbie Well-Known Member

For argentine tango, Color Tango and Sexteto Mayor are good orchestras for listening. Of course their main instrument is the bandoneon but they have good violonits and pianists.