Tango Argentino > Tango and relationship

Discussion in 'Tango Argentino' started by fazz, Nov 20, 2010.

1. fazz

fazz New Member

Hi all im new here, so hello :together:

I've been dancing tango since april this year and has experiened a tango relationship and broke up as well ....I broke up with the guy. We're both dancing tango.

I've just realised that I consider my spouse personal space is mine and mine is his so I'm really not into all these changing partner thingy. I also hate to see that he chooses woman on the dance floor and worse he has a LOT of female friends because of Tango altough I'm his first gf from tango. Plus doing workshop abroad etc. ( yes he is a tango addict and i'm a beginner). That was a real crap as i was devastated for months because it was the most perfect relationship I have ever had when tango is not on the scene.

I love tango for the dance itself but I cant tolerate my partner to be in such a close embrace ( and the movement.....you know the advanced ones) and asking girl around to dance , it just seem to be wrong. I would happily give up to dance with other man if he wishes so. I think its fair considering how close Tango could be ( unless u dance with the same gender) and I'm to the perspective that when im in a commited relationship then my personal space is my spouse's and his is mine.

So for the future, I either have a relationship with a tango dancer with the same perspective ( well maybe some adjustment if needed but that's the bottomline) or I would date non dancer and give up my tango if he objects.

So....hows your policy regarding tango and your personal relationship?

Thanks folks :cheers:

2. dchester

dchester Moderator Staff Member