Dance Ads > WANTED - Professional Studio with a Teacher Training Program

Discussion in 'Dance Ads' started by Me, Dec 7, 2006.

1. Me

Me New Member

I am an amateur in search of a full-time professional position in a professional studio, where I may obtain on-the-job certification in a nationally/internationally recognized syllabus. More information and videos of my dancing are available upon request.

The studio I am in search of must employ certified professionals, must host regular coachings, and must maintain a healthy relationship with surrounding professional and community ballroom establishments.

I am willing to relocate.

2. reb

reb Active Member

Well stated - this ability should serve you, and your future studio, well.

3. Laura

Laura New Member

Are you willing to relocate?

4. Me

Me New Member

Yes, I am very willing to relocate. I will add that to my announcement. *edits*

Thanks Laura. :)

5. SDsalsaguy

SDsalsaguy Administrator Staff Member

In that case, Metronome in San Francisco.

6. Laura

Laura New Member

7. SPratt74

SPratt74 New Member

I wish there were more schools like that around! ;)

8. Me

Me New Member

Thank you for the ballroom college information. :) I had decided earlier that particular program wasn't what I need at this point, because of the DVITA DVD. From what I can tell, the 'How to Get Certified' (which cost me about $200) is made by the same people associated with the college, and the DVD is filled with mistakes. Some are corrected very poorly - as in when Diane misspeaks while demonstrating what can be very confusing (line of dance) did they reshoot the scene? NO! They just printed a subtitle underneath her, correcting her spoken error. This is done throughout the entire DVD, and not all spoken errors (by her and in some cases, her students) are corrected. The manual which accompanies the DVD is only about 50 pages long - it was extremely lacking.