General Dance Discussion > Why do men say this on the dance floor?

Discussion in 'General Dance Discussion' started by SPratt74, Apr 22, 2006.

1. SPratt74

SPratt74 New Member

Ok every week we get some new dancers on the dance floor, and I love this. It's just that whenever we get some new men or young boy teenagers in, they always seem to ask if I'm an instructor first, and then go onto tell me that they only came here to meet women. I had this happen to me again last night, and it's driving me crazy lol. Then they think that they are being all smooth like by telling me this, and then telling me that they'll get with me later when I'm like oh no you won't!!! I'll pick out whoever is not dancing and dance with them instead lol. ;)

First of all, for men to be that blunt without knowing you scares me. (Although, then I know what their intentions are and I tend to ignore them afterwards.) But not only the bluntness scares me, but that is not the most romantic thing that a man could say to a woman. I'm more of a romantic type of person, and stuff like that just seems so not romantic!!! It's a real turn off.

Anyhow, does anyone have any comments to all of this? I didn't join dance to meet men, in fact it was sort of therapy from a previous bad relationship. This was my chance to start a new life and to meet new people as to which yes if a relationship develops that's great, because I don't think that you can control feelings no matter how much you try to do so, but that's not what I went there for.