Ballroom Dance > Yulia & Riccardo

Discussion in 'Ballroom Dance' started by Shan, Sep 8, 2016.

1. Shan

Shan New Member

I'm new to latin dancing. but, i've seen videos of Yulia & Riccardo and they look amazing.

Are there any other currently active latin ballroom dancers who are as good as these two?

limni299 likes this.
  2. GJB

GJB Well-Known Member

There is a show held in Japan every year. It features the top competitive couples in the world. Try searching for "World Super Stars Latin" or "World Superstars Festival Latin" on youtube.

j_alexandra likes this.
  3. middy

middy Well-Known Member

They're the professional world champions, so technically they're the best! But people have different personal preferences, so some other couples you could check out would be Maurizio and Andra, Stefano and Dasha, Troels and Inna. Some recently retired couples include Michael and Joanna, Sergey and Melia.

Also some excellent amateur couples as well, who could arguably be in the same league if they went pro. Andrey Zaitsev and Anna Kuzminskaya went pro recently (they compete in a different division from the above), then there's Khrystyna Moshenska (who I liked best with Nino Langella) who is currently with Marius-Andrei Balan.

MaggieMoves likes this.
  4. Mr 4 styles

Mr 4 styles Well-Known Member

Short answer...... no

theAnnelis, middy, limni299 and 3 others like this.
  5. IlyZislin

IlyZislin Active Member

6. MaggieMoves

MaggieMoves Well-Known Member

Better as a couple? Debatable. As far as Yulia goes I really don't think there is an equal on the dancefloor or will be for quite awhile. As far as Riccardo goes? I actually like watching Maurizio dancing more than him.

As a couple they really are just one good step ahead of their competition. It's probably the most noticeable in their Paso.

Sania, Mr 4 styles and Leanna like this.
  7. Leanna

Leanna New Member