I Can't Believe I'm Doing This . . .

Vince A

Guess I have to quickly get get my butt in shape . . . have to fit into my 32 inch waisted swing pants in two months!

I had a three-hour Pro-Am lesson this past weekend - the first in over two years! Yes, I signed up for several upcoming competitions in August, September, and October . . . so far WCS, Hustle, and one Salsa event.

One good thing though . . . and for emanuela who is "quitting" for a year (in another thread) . . . take note. My Pro said that I had dramatically improved in the two years that I took off from competition. She says the social dancing has helped to loosen me up, and that "my lead was very, very good" - her words, not mine. So, emanuela, definitely keep the social dancing up as much as you can.

I can't believe I'm going to do this . . . AGAIN!

Medira

Hehehe! That's great to hear!

How far do you have to go, Vince? If you need exercise suggestions, let me know. I used to be a personal trainer.

DF doesn't like me today. It deleted my reply.

Anyway, a break certainly can make a world of difference. Even small breaks like a month away can change your dancing and bring you up to that next plateau.

Good luck with the competitions. Which ones are you planning on going to?

And I hear Lindsay Lohan has an amazing quick diet....... :roll:

I found a break worked wonders for me. It was like jumping two plateau levels in one shot.

I took two months off from social dancing and classes. The only dancing I did was a weekend at Reno Dance Sensation and two private with Hazel Mede-Ulrich. When I final came back to the local social scene...wow, such a difference. My old instructor got a dance in with me one night and was amazed at how much I had progressed. It would have been nice to photograph some faces that first night back.

I believe the Hazel got a few compliments one night to on helping me come along.

Vince A

Medira said:
Hehehe! That's great to hear!
That's easy for you to say . . .