Name of tv dance show from years ago

Hi,

I'm trying to remember the name of a dance program that was on cable tv years ago.

Each episode was one hour long (I'm pretty sure) and featured 3 complete beginners (not celebrities) being taught a dance by a professional instructor. If I recall correctly, they came together near the end of the hour for a judging.

Can you tell me the name of that show??

Many thanks in advance.

I enjoyed Ballroom Bootcamp (more than DWTS even).

My fave teacher was Gocha even though he was a tough teacher.

Imagine the tears if he was on DWTS. :lol:

I enjoyed Ballroom Bootcamp (more than DWTS even).

My fave teacher was Gocha even though he was a tough teacher.

Imagine the tears if he was on DWTS. :lol:
Yes, I enjoyed the show a lot, too.

The particular episode I had in mind is this one: "The Tomboy, The Tour Guide And The Tired Mom."

As a new member, I'm not permitted to post links, but here's a review:

The long-delayed debut of a new dance-reality series, Ballroom Bootcamp, premiered last night on TLC. The premise will remind you of Dancing with the Stars (DWTS): non-dancers (in this case, also non-celebrities) are paired with professional dance instructors, and given a limited time to reach competition level in their performance.

That's as far as the similarity goes. The non-dancers in the opening episode are "a tomboy, a tour-guide, and a tired mom": Krystel, Jeff and Monique. Jeff is afraid of commitment, and hopes to learn how to stick with a project. Monique works 12 hours a day, but wants to lose weight. And Krystel is an athletic tomboy who becomes energized by the competition.