Wow...we got our own forum :)

This is exciting. I didn't know there was that much talk about Country Western dancing on here.

My partner and I are in the midst of gearing up for a very busy fall competitive season. I can't believe how fast the year is flying by. Seems like there is never enough time to prepare.

Ann

SDsalsaguy

Administrator
Staff member
Glad you like the addition AnnieMarie! :D

You should know that Vince has been championing the cause mightily and, as you can see, there actually has been a fair ammount of C&W talk already going on here in the DF. Anyway, best of luck in your competitions and I hope you enjoy your new "toy"! :D

Hi Everyone.. allow me to introduce myself.. I'm Ron.. I'm in Southfield.. Ann and I have been dancing for quite a few years together but only in the past year did we start to get pretty serious about it. Most of the time when we're working.. Ann and I constantly remind each other of technique and other areas of improvement that we're working on.. usually.. my response to her when she reminds me.. is "Workin On It" hence.. my nickname. We've worked really hard this past year and now things are heating up and our training and practices are getting more indpeth and more intense. It's not uncommon for us to work at least 4 hours in a given night on everything.

We both have Pros and work with each other.. so as you can see.. we've constantly got something to work on. I'm always putting up a reminder that we need a break so usually every other Sat night.. we do something else outside of dance.. Yes, I know.. it's hell to miss a night of dance but it can also save from burnout.

Ann works with Albert and I work with Deby. Then we work with each other. Combined.. that's a lotta dances for us to work on.